Events, News

Croatian championship in disc golf

On Saturday, September 24 and Sunday, September 25, 2022, it will be held in Platka tenth individual championship of Croatia in disc golf. The organizer of the competition is the Eagle Disc Golf Club in Rijeka in cooperation with the Croatian Flying Disc Association and the Goran Sports Center. About forty players from Croatia are expected to compete for the title of national champion in four categories.

The official part of the tournament begins on Saturday at 9:30 a.m. with the first round of 18 holes, while the afternoon round is played from 14:45 p.m. On Sunday, the 3rd round is scheduled to start at 9:30 a.m., as well as the final of the competition. The announcement of the winner is planned for 15:30 in front of the Platak House.

Spectators will have the opportunity to see the attractive flights of "frisbees" that often fly over 100 meters for the best players. The goal of the disc golf game is to pass the course in as few throws as possible and to insert the disc into a specially designed disc golf basket. The terrain at Platka consists of 18 trails that stretch from the beach volleyball court near the parking lot, through the forest area by the baby lift to the open trails in the meadow below the Big House. Disc golf can be tried on Platak in the summer part of the season, and DGK Eagle will be happy to familiarize everyone interested with the rules of the game as well as basic throwing techniques. Equipment for disc golf (discs) can be rented at the info booth for only 20 HRK. It should be noted that during the tournament, the disc golf field is closed for recreational play, but those interested are definitely invited to watch the competition and learn more about the basic rules and techniques of disc throwing.

More info on or on the club's Facebook page.

Tournament program:

Saturday, September 24, 2022
9:30 – 12:30: 1st round
14:45 – 17:45: 2st round

Sunday, September 25, 2022
09:30 – 12:30: 3st round
12:45 – 15:00: Final
15:30 – Announcement of the winner

Return to list